ANST - Okay, here are the awards that I have been able to track down

Lenny Zimmermann zarlor at
Wed Jul 30 05:37:32 PDT 1997

On Tue, 29 Jul 1997 17:27:42 -0500, Laird Angus mac Taggart wrote:

> Here are the awards given out over the Triple Crown weekend that I have
>been able to track down so far:
>Mahdi's and Valaria's court:
>    * Queen's Blade of Honor: Lord Orlando

Queen's Blade is given at the time the Queen's Champion is chosen, so
that was during Kein and Alisha's Court:

>    * Order of the Laurel: Anastasia Mikhailovna Donskoi (Stargate)
>    * Sable Crane: Crystal Ariana MacRuari (Raven's Fort)

Order of the White Scarf (in a morning ceremony): Brendan McKewen

>    * Iris of Merit: For _Unknown_: Gala Cunningham (Bryn Gwlad); For
>Caligraphy and Illumination: Thyra of Black Oak Keep

Iris' are usually for excelling in several arts, so they are not
normally given for any specific thing. And I think that's about as far
as I'll go for HL Gala since she seems to do just about EVERYTHING in
the Arts, as far as I can tell. ;-) Unfortunatley I do not know HL
Thyra, so on that I cannot comment.

>    * Star of Merit: Donal O'Dochartaigh (Bryn Gwlad)
>    * Order of the Centurions of the Sable Star: Lord Wilhelm von Buch
>    * AoA's: Lady Allysyn Kranidious (Shadowlands); Lord Steaphan mac
>Thamhais (Raven's Fort)

Queen's Gloves: Four were given. Henri Molenuex (sp?) was one, as was
Don Donald Donaldson.

King's Gloves: I believe four of these were also given. Anna Stitcher
was one of them. Anna Stitcher also recieved another award (was it a
Star of Merit?)

>Kein's and Alisha's court:
>    * Barony of Bryn Gwlad: His Excellency, Sir Pendaran Glamorgan; Her
>Excellency, Mistress Jehanne D'Avignon
>    * Order of the Laurel: Her Excellency Charla Noel du Lac (Bordermarch)
>    * Sable Thistle: For Heraldry: Gwenllian ferch Maredudd (Bryn Gwlad)
>    * Order of the Centurions of the Sable Star: Lady Treshen von Asselen
>    * AoA's: Zaharra Bloodloc (Bryn Gwlad); Gnith mac Caitt (Bryn Gwlad)
Sable Thistle for Costuming: Catherine de Calais (Bjornsborg)
Star of Merit: HE Raimond Selenarktos (nee Moonbear) (Bjornsborg) (We
thought he'd be up for a Crane, but for Moonbear they decided to skip
straight to Star of Merit. Well deserved, I thought.)

Queen's Champion: Don Brendan McKewen (sp?)

>King's Champion:
>    * King's Champion: Sir Daffydd Witaker
>    * Announced of upcoming induction into the Order of Chivalry: Centurion
>Alerik Kanin; Centurion Dieterich Von Eltz
>    * Order of the Centurions of the Sable Star: His Excellency Alaric
>Drake, Baron of Bonwick
>    * AoA's: Lord Marion du Massue (Bryn Gwlad); Lady Tabitha Baker (Bryn
>If there are any corrections or additions, please, send them to me as soon
>as possible.

I know there is more, but that's all I can think of right now.

Honos Servio,
Lionardo Acquistapace, Bjornsborg
(mka Lenny Zimmermann, San Antonio)
zarlor at

To be removed from the Ansteorra mailing list, please send a message to
Majordomo at Ansteorra.ORG with the message body of "unsubscribe ansteorra".

More information about the Ansteorra mailing list