[Ansteorra] Sad News!!!

Fields Family Farm fields at texas.net
Tue Dec 14 09:08:28 PST 2010

I never even saw the original email.  Google Mail moved it directly to the
Spam folder, and added this warning to the top:

Warning: This message may not be from whom it claims to be. Beware of
following any links in it or of providing the sender with any personal

There are advantages to Google Mail.


On Tue, Dec 14, 2010 at 10:42 AM, Chris Lowder <ray_sorian87 at yahoo.com>wrote:

> <p>Yes, It is established as fake. Also, looking up the header info on the
> first email revealed an IP address going to a server in Nigeria (Lagos,
> Nigeria to be exact). Hosting Company is Swift Networking Limited.</p>
> <p>The company is getting a lovely email about the hacker (tho something
> tells me it will not lead to much).</p>
> <p>Sent from Yahoo! Mail on Android</p>
> _______________________________________________
> Ansteorra mailing list
> Ansteorra at lists.ansteorra.org
> In order to make changes and manage your account please go to:
> http://lists.ansteorra.org/listinfo.cgi/ansteorra-ansteorra.org

More information about the Ansteorra mailing list