[Ansteorra] Sad News!!!

Traci traci at crimsonvision.net
Tue Dec 14 09:38:26 PST 2010

Definitely a Nigerian scam.  If anyone wants to kill a few minutes/hours
check out this website: http://www.419eater.com/index.php

It details people who actually take the time to reply and give the scammers
a little bit of their own medicine; they call it 'Scambaiting'!

It's fantastic.


On Tue, Dec 14, 2010 at 11:31 AM, mikea <mikea at mikea.ath.cx> wrote:

> On Tue, Dec 14, 2010 at 08:42:36AM -0800, Chris Lowder wrote:
> > Yes, It is established as fake. Also, looking up the header info on
> > the first email revealed an IP address going to a server in Nigeria
> > (Lagos, Nigeria to be exact). Hosting Company is Swift Networking
> > Limited.The company is getting a lovely email about the hacker
> > (tho something tells me it will not lead to much).
> It's Nigeria. The hosting company not only won't care, they may be getting
> a cut of anything the scammer receives. The corruption in Nigeria is not
> merely endemic, or even epidemic; it's pandemic there.
> This is my work sig; it may tell you why I'm unimpressed by the original
> plea. I'm a _professional_ skeptic and paranoid:
> Mike Andrews
> abuse at odot.org
> Information Security Co-ordinator
> Oklahoma Department of Transportation
> --
> Mike Andrews        /   Michael Fenwick    Barony of Namron, Ansteorra
> mikea at mikea.ath.cx  /   Amateur Extra radio operator W5EGO
> Tired old music Laurel; Chirurgeon; SCAdian since AS XI
> _______________________________________________
> Ansteorra mailing list
> Ansteorra at lists.ansteorra.org
> In order to make changes and manage your account please go to:
> http://lists.ansteorra.org/listinfo.cgi/ansteorra-ansteorra.org

More information about the Ansteorra mailing list