[Elfsea] Ev1.net and Anstorra's lists

Chiara Francesca chiara at io.com
Fri Sep 29 08:27:31 PDT 2006

As I have typed in the message below (scroll down to the bottom of
the message where my part is) Dreamhost.com is our Host. If they are
not in there with the other two it will not work.

We have tickets in with Dreamhost when they did get listed with
SpamCop but they and other mailing lists hosts are continually being
relisted in SpamCop at least once a month. It is a non-human
automatic thing. It is not touched by a human until we complain.

There are others with these services that are also contacting their
ISP's about this.

If anyone else does this you must have them add Dreamhost.com along
with the other two.

This effects all ISP's that use SpamCop.

If you wish to let me know your results or need more information to
give to your ISP please contact me directly.


On Fri, September 29, 2006 9:55 am, Daniel Varble said:
> All,
> I just spoke to Ev1 tech support.  There going to see if they can
> add the
> two Ansteorra domains to spam pass through list.  (I am unfamiliar
> dreamhost.com domain and I did not ask that it too be cleared.)
> They will email me when they have made a decision.  I told them that
> this
> affected at least 6 additional ev1 users.
> I'll be in touch.
> In service,
> Daniel
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Kat Gonzales [mailto:KEGonz at ev1.net]
> Sent: Thursday, September 28, 2006 1:39 PM
> To: dvarble at ev1.net
> Subject: FW: Steppes mailing list
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Chiara Francesca [mailto:chiara.francesca at gmail.com]
> Sent: Monday, September 25, 2006 9:07 PM
> To: annescvb at ev1.net; cshenry at ev1.net; kegonz at ev1.net;
> kzeravica at prodigy.net; Jay Rudin
> Cc: steppes-owner at lists.ansteorra.org
> Subject: Steppes mailing list
> Please accept our sincerest apologies.
> Ev1.net and Prodigy.net have acquired a new spam filter that has
> decided to
> automatically block anything from lists.ansteorra.org. Thus I am
> sending
> this email from my gmail account, which is not supposed to be
> blocked.
> They are blocking all your email from us and thus your account is in
> limbo
> at the moment. You may or may not be getting emails from the
> ansteorra.org
> servers.
> If you can please go to:
> http://my.ev1.net/english/support/spam.asp
> or for Prodigy go to:
> http://spamshield.prodigy.net
> and follow the directions to add the following three domains:
> ansteorra.org
> lists.ansteorra.org
> and
> dreamhost.com
> That last one is our host.
> Or you can get a gmail account where you control what is blocked and
> what is
> not and send that to me to subscribe to the list.
> Again, please accept our sincerest apologies in this matter. We
> appreciate
> any help you can give us.
> HL Chiara Francesca
> steppes list moderator #3
> _______________________________________________
> Elfsea mailing list
> Elfsea at lists.ansteorra.org
> http://lists.ansteorra.org/listinfo.cgi/elfsea-ansteorra.org

More information about the Elfsea mailing list