[ANSTHRLD] New Award Discussion

David Knebel herault2 at comcast.net
Tue Feb 1 21:13:52 PST 2005

I’ll tackle question 2.

All of the non- ambiguous awards in that class are for a single act
distinguishing them to the crown.  An AOA level award is for more that one
act, and service thru the martial activity.  A recipient of the Sable Falcon
may not be ready for an AOA level award, heck it could be their first time
fighting or even their first event ever. So you see it is a different class
of award all together.  Sable Gauntlet now that is a nice suggestion.





-----Original Message-----
From: heralds-bounces+herault2=comcast.net at ansteorra.org
[mailto:heralds-bounces+herault2=comcast.net at ansteorra.org] On Behalf Of
Paul Matthews
Sent: Tuesday, February 01, 2005 10:31 PM
To: Heralds List, Kingdom of Ansteorra - SCA, Inc.
Subject: Re: [ANSTHRLD] New Award Discussion


I must admit my knowledge check on heraldry just failed...how many other
Sable Falcon type awards are there? Would it be too much to grandfather all
of them into the new award or rather would it set an unwanted precedent?



-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: /pipermail/heralds-ansteorra.org/attachments/20050201/4c70c386/attachment.html

More information about the Heralds mailing list