[ANSTHRLD] Confkict check and Blazon

tmcd@panix.com tmcd at panix.com
Mon Nov 14 19:27:47 PST 2005

On Mon, 14 Nov 2005, Steve K. Rourke <steverourke at charter.net> wrote:
> >
> > The chief is a charge on the field.  This is therefore a sable
> > charge on a gules field -- color-on-color, instaboing.  So I
> > didn't bother with a conflict check.
> Ok, my error, my mind was convinced that the chief embattled was a
> line of division, not an ordinary.

For a "rule of tincture" case, it doesn't matter whether it's an
ordinary or not -- the only operative fact is that it's a charge of
some sort.

> > Embattling needs to be square, not flattened rectangles.  You could
> > draw fewer.
> Actually the embattled shield clip art came from heraldicclipart.com

I am of an unchanged opinion.

Danihel de Lincolia
"Me, I love the USA; I never miss an episode." -- Paul "Fruitbat" Sleigh
Tim McDaniel; Reply-To: tmcd at panix.com

More information about the Heralds mailing list