[ANSTHRLD] A little more help if you please...
jds at randomgang.com
Thu Apr 23 06:16:38 PDT 2009
That's where my fuzzy memory comes from! Yes, a LoPaD back in November.
March ruling indeed, so we should be seeing it very soon...
> -----Original Message-----
> From: heralds-bounces+jds=randomgang.com at lists.ansteorra.org
> [mailto:heralds-bounces+jds=randomgang.com at lists.ansteorra.org
> ] On Behalf Of Teceangl
> Sent: Thursday, April 23, 2009 7:46 AM
> To: Heralds List, Kingdom of Ansteorra - SCA,Inc.
> Subject: Re: [ANSTHRLD] A little more help if you please...
> On Tue, Apr 21, 2009 at 7:11 AM, Jennifer Smith
> <jds at randomgang.com> wrote:
> >> I have this
> >> hazy memory that says "a charge within a annulet" has been treated
> >> alternately as a group primary and as a sole primary within a
> >> secondary, and
> >> I don't know which is right (or more current, more precisely).
> > Yay for precedents. The more recent stuff, at least, that I
> find all says
> > that a framing charge (annulet or mascle, say) is treated
> as a secondary.
> > Learn something new every day!
> There was actually a bit of discussion about that recently, requested
> by Wreath. Let's see if I can figure out when the results of that are
> March, I think. It was in a LoPaD so perhaps cover letter,
> perhaps LoAR.
> - Teceangl
> Head returns off at the pass -
> Heralds mailing list
> Heralds at lists.ansteorra.org
More information about the Heralds