[ANSTHRLD] A question on behalf of a client

kevinkeary at aol.com kevinkeary at aol.com
Fri Jul 17 11:52:06 PDT 2009

As far as the rules for what one may register in an achievement go, 
does a court barony qualify one as a Grant or as a Noble?
The minimal example given in the examples for a noble is a county, but 
if court baronies do not confer nobility, then landed baron(esse)s are 
at best temporary nobles. On the list of 'awards and honors in 
Ansteorra', court baronies are listed with the grants and landed 
baronies with the nobles. But I have understood that losing a 
qualification to register something does not cause that registration to 
become invalid, IF you have already registered it.

So, for instance, can a court baron register an achievement with a 
simple baronial coronet on the helm?

Can a LANDED baron do so, and then retain it after stepping down?

Does the answer to the first question depend on whether the court baron 
was previously a landed baron (or baroness, what with modern mundane 
technology and all)? (This question I am fairly sure is answered with a 


More information about the Heralds mailing list