[ANSTHRLD] Conflict Check Please
kevinkeary at aol.com
Mon Apr 25 12:04:55 PDT 2011
Ah, well, I was speaking from memory. I probably confused the two.
From: Ronald Blackman <eirik at hot.rr.com>
To: 'Heralds List, Kingdom of Ansteorra - SCA,Inc.' <heralds at lists.ansteorra.org>
Sent: Mon, Apr 25, 2011 1:08 pm
Subject: Re: [ANSTHRLD] Conflict Check Please
> supplied with the submission. But right now bases rayonny are
Period Style, and have to be replaced with "a flame issuant from base".
I'd like to see the ruling on this, could you tell me what LoAR it is from?
A search of the Ordinary and Armorial shows:
Morgan MacDuff. Badge. Sable, in fess a death's head enflamed in chief between
nd conjoined to a pair of hands inverted, a base rayonny argent.
Registered via Atenveldt June 2010.
With that recent of a registration it is doubtful that the ruling you quote is
till valid unless it is a recent one. I do know that a base of flames is not
egisterable, but not a base rayonny.
eralds mailing list
eralds at lists.ansteorra.org
More information about the Heralds