<html><head><style type="text/css"><!-- DIV {margin:0px;} --></style></head><body><div style="font-family:arial, helvetica, sans-serif;font-size:10pt"><DIV style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: arial, helvetica, sans-serif">I can't seem to figure out how to contact Yahoo for an answer.&nbsp; All my attempts get bounced back.&nbsp; Any suggestions for an address?&nbsp; </DIV>
<DIV style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: arial, helvetica, sans-serif">&nbsp;</DIV>
<DIV style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: arial, helvetica, sans-serif">Rizardo<BR><BR></DIV>
<DIV style="FONT-SIZE: 12pt; FONT-FAMILY: times new roman, new york, times, serif">----- Original Message ----<BR>From: Elizabeth Blackthorne &lt;damsle_n_distress2003@yahoo.com&gt;<BR>To: "Western Region of Ansteorra - SCA, Inc." &lt;western@lists.ansteorra.org&gt;<BR>Sent: Saturday, September 22, 2007 6:09:02 PM<BR>Subject: Re: [Western] Help<BR><BR>
<DIV>Yahoo will never ask for your password except for login.&nbsp; I have never recieved anything like this.&nbsp; I would suggest reporting it to yahoo by fw'ding it to yahoo.com.</DIV>
<DIV>Elizabeth<BR><BR><B><I>rizardo dartusio &lt;rizardodartusio@yahoo.com&gt;</I></B> wrote:</DIV>
<BLOCKQUOTE class=replbq style="PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #1010ff 2px solid">
<DIV style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: arial, helvetica, sans-serif">
<DIV>I received an email supposedly from Yahoo that&nbsp;said&nbsp;I needed to provide my yahoo ID and password to them or my email account would be discarded permanently.&nbsp; Supposedly this action is being taken by Yahoo to find out which email accounts are still active and eliminate those which aren't.&nbsp; I have 2 weeks to give them this information or permanently loose my email.&nbsp; I checked the source information and it seems to have come from Yahoo.&nbsp; I know that many of you&nbsp;have email accounts at Yahoo as&nbsp;are some of the groups like Trelac.&nbsp; Has anyone gotten a similar message?&nbsp; I am not particularly savvy with this kind of thing, but&nbsp;I am suspicious.&nbsp; Their high-handed way of saying if I didn't provide the information in 2 weeks would result in a permanent loss of my account doesn't sound legit, and wouldn't they already know if I was using the account by the acitivity of sending and receiving
 emails?&nbsp; The sender is yhupgrademoderator <A href="mailto:12@yahoo.com" target=_blank rel=nofollow>12@yahoo.com</A>&nbsp;, but without actually responding I can find no information if this is&nbsp;an email officially from Yahoo and not someone just using a Yahoo email address. . Can anyone advise?</DIV></DIV><BR>
<HR SIZE=1>
Moody friends. Drama queens. Your life? Nope! - their life, your story.<BR><A href="http://us.rd.yahoo.com/evt=48224/*http://sims.yahoo.com/" target=_blank rel=nofollow>Play Sims Stories at Yahoo! Games. </A>_______________________________________________<BR>Western mailing list<BR>Western@lists.ansteorra.org<BR>http://lists.ansteorra.org/listinfo.cgi/western-ansteorra.org<BR></BLOCKQUOTE><BR>
<P>
<HR SIZE=1>
<A href="http://us.rd.yahoo.com/evt=51201/*http://autos.yahoo.com/new_cars.html;_ylc=X3oDMTE5NWVzZGVyBF9TAzk3MTA3MDc2BHNlYwNtYWlsdGFncwRzbGsDYXV0b3MtbmV3Y2Fy" target=_blank rel=nofollow>Check out </A>the hottest 2008 models today at Yahoo! Autos.</DIV>
<DIV style="FONT-SIZE: 10pt; FONT-FAMILY: arial, helvetica, sans-serif"><BR></DIV></div><br>
      <hr size=1>Catch up on <a href="http://us.rd.yahoo.com/tv/mail/tagline/falltv/evt=47093/*http://tv.yahoo.com/collections/3658 
">fall's hot new shows</a> on Yahoo! TV.  Watch previews, get listings, and more!

</body></html>