[Ansteorra-rapier] BOD ruling

Jesus Cavazos toshirokoi at hotmail.com
Mon Aug 4 08:48:23 PDT 2003

What about unintentional?  You or your opponent rush the other.  The other 
doesn't back up but stands his/her ground.  You try to place your hand on 
the bell of the other fighter but miss and place it on the arm or hand and 
they succeed on putting their hand on your bell.  What do you do then?  Let 
go and know you're about to die?  Jump back and try to run or parry hoping 
you're faster than his/her point?  Call a hold?  Or do we stop fighting in 


>From: IagoAH at aol.com
>Reply-To: Ansteorra RapierNet <ansteorra-rapier at ansteorra.org>
>To: ansteorra-rapier at ansteorra.org
>Subject: Re: [Ansteorra-rapier] BOD ruling
>Date: Fri, 1 Aug 2003 10:12:29 EDT
>In a message dated 8/1/03 8:47:48 AM Central Daylight Time,
>brendan_mcewan at dhope.net writes:
>Intentional body to body contact of any kind is out.  You can still parry
>with your hand, you just can't parry your opponent's hand/arm/wrist with 

The new MSN 8: advanced junk mail protection and 2 months FREE*  

More information about the Ansteorra-rapier mailing list