ANSTHRLD - registerable?

Rendell Skaggs rendells at
Mon Feb 19 19:46:53 PST 2001

I submitted to the list this blazon a few weeks ago:

per fess embattled gules and azure, a pile throughout inverted Or

I was told this was unregisterable because it had a charge (the pile)
over a complex line of division.

would that still apply in this case?:

azure, a chief embattled gules a pile throughout inverted Or

this puts the line at the narrow end of the pile which would let more of
it show, can that be taken into account??

-still learning...
Well Met, and merry meet again, / .''>   -Lord Seanán mac Tighearnáin
-Rendell Skaggs                /* \      -Canton of Dragonsfire Tor
-Web Design                   /  ( \     -Barony of Elfsea
-rendells @   (______)    -Kingdom of Ansteorra
Go to to perform mailing list tasks.

More information about the Heralds mailing list