ANSTHRLD - Submission help...this is too easy.
Timothy A. McDaniel
tmcd at jump.net
Wed Jan 31 18:41:20 PST 2001
Tadhg, Nordsteorra wrote:
> I had presumed that if it was a single charge it would be placed in
> the center; hence, in the Or field.
A single charge alone on the field is centered on the field but fills
the field (to the extend allowed by the outline of the shield). If
"Tierced in pale" were indeed treated by the SCA as a valid field,
then much of the tree would slop onto the vert and sable sections;
since such a majority-dark field would be judged a color field (the
October 2000 LoAR, released today, has a long discussion on that), a
color charge on it would break the rule of tincture.
Daniel de Lincolia
Tim McDaniel is tmcd at jump.net; if that fail,
tmcd at us.ibm.com is my work account.
"To join the Clueless Club, send a followup to this message quoting everything
up to and including this sig!" -- Jukka.Korpela at hut.fi (Jukka Korpela)
Go to http://lists.ansteorra.org/lists.html to perform mailing list tasks.
More information about the Heralds