[ANSTHRLD] Question on a Device

Sorcha ackerson at gmail.com
Mon Jun 27 13:04:08 PDT 2005

On 6/27/05, Mistress Bronwen <mistressbronwen at solhaven.com> wrote:
> Unfortunately, in that case the horse rampant Or would obscure much of the
> complex line of division, and that would be another problem......there still
> are lot of options though.

For instance, you could charge the shoulder or the rump of the horse
with something.  That would add a tertiary charge group, and garner
another CD (though it would then have to be rechecked for conflict),
without interrupting your lovely simple design.  Might you consider,
"Sable, a horse rampant Or charged on the shoulder with a
[mullet/roundel/pheon/crampon/cross bottony/widget] purpure"?


More information about the Heralds mailing list