[ANSTHRLD] Ordinaries as tertiary charges
magnus77840 at hotmail.com
Wed Jun 18 22:00:17 PDT 2008
This is exasperating.
I can't find any rulings disallowing the use of an ordinary or a peripheral ordinary as a charge on another charge (not one that could have been used for a medium of heraldic display). There has to be a ruling on this but many hours of searching has come up with nothing. I know there are rulings on the appearance of marshalling and using such items on escutcheons. It is a guess that it would be some kind of ruling on using a charge that by definition is throughout or issues from the edge of the field as a tertiary on another charge.
The other season of giving begins 6/24/08. Check out the i’m Talkathon.
More information about the Heralds