[ANSTHRLD] A little more help if you please...

tmcd at panix.com tmcd at panix.com
Mon Apr 20 21:34:55 PDT 2009

On Mon, 20 Apr 2009, Jennifer Smith <jds at randomgang.com> wrote:
> Hallgeirr wrote:
> > Vert, a winged wagon wheel Or within an annulet Or, between three
> > mullets of five greater and five lesser points argent.
> >
> > The color drawing can be viewed at
> > http://www.flickr.com/photos/18277217@N08/3461689066/
> The next problem that would be introduced then is that, as I see it,
> you have a wagon wheel, pair of wings, and an annulet all in the
> same charge group. This is cause for return under the "no
> slot-machine" rule: RfS VIII.1.a says:
>     1. Armorial Simplicity. - All armory must be simple in design.
>        a. Tincture and Charge Limit - Armory must use a limited
>           number of tinctures and types of charges.
>           ...As another guideline, three or more types of charges
>           should not be used in the same group.

Thing is, I don't think that they are "in the same group".  "A charge
within a circular charge" is not a standard arrangement in the same
way that "two and one" or "in saltire" are.

More definitely, I see the wheel as one charge -- a winged-wheel, so
to speak.

Danett de Lyncoln
Tim McDaniel; Reply-To: tmcd at panix.com

More information about the Heralds mailing list