[ANSTHRLD] Green harp and lacy knot

Bob Wade logiosophia at yahoo.com
Fri Jul 15 11:13:50 PDT 2011

There may be presumption issues uder RfS XI "Armory may not claim status or powers the submitter does not possess, as is required by General Principle 3b of these rules..."
"(Tinctureless) A Lacy knot" is important enough to be protected by the SCA as an "Important non-SCA badge'.  Both of these proposed badges could be viewed as claiming the submitter is Lacy's bard by the CoA.  That's what Ansteorra means for the badge of the Titled Bard.  Loch Soilleir does the same.
Have you considered charges that allude to a Hall (Door, Arch, Castle, etc)?

--- On Fri, 7/15/11, Brett Chandler-Finch <naturemakeswell at gmail.com> wrote:

From: Brett Chandler-Finch <naturemakeswell at gmail.com>
Subject: [ANSTHRLD] Green harp and lacy knot
To: heralds at lists.ansteorra.org
Date: Friday, July 15, 2011, 11:23 AM

Fieldless, A Lacy knot or conjoined within the frame of an Irish harp vert.

Fieldless, A Lacy knot conjoined within the frame of an Irish harp vert.

Per bend sinister Or and Vert, ermined Or, in dexter chief a harp vert.
1 cd  for fieldless, 1 cd for lacy knot

Or, a mullet of five greater and five lesser points within the frame
of an Irish harp sable.
1 cd for field, 1 cd for knot 1 cd for tincture of harp and knot

Do you specify conjoined in fieldless?

In fieldless is it more correct to use a single color?

Brett Chandler-Finch
The physician heals, Nature makes well.

8401 Treehouse Ln.
Austin, TX 78749
(512) 703-0669
naturemakeswell at gmail.com
Heralds mailing list
Heralds at lists.ansteorra.org

More information about the Heralds mailing list