[ANSTHRLD] Green harp and lacy knot
tmcd at panix.com
Fri Jul 15 11:48:27 PDT 2011
On Fri, 15 Jul 2011, Bob Wade <logiosophia at yahoo.com> wrote:
> There may be presumption issues uder RfS XI "Armory may not claim
> status or powers the submitter does not possess, as is required by
> General Principle 3b of these rules..."
> "(Tinctureless) A Lacy knot" is important enough to be
> protected by the SCA as an "Important non-SCA badge'. Both of
> these proposed badges could be viewed as claiming the submitter is
> Lacy's bard by the CoA.
Someone might have any view, but I think it would be entirely too
strict. I don't see any notion of presumption at all, given that I
don't know of cases of bards or any other officers bearing a specific
badge of their lord. Marshal and treasurer of the Holy Roman Empire,
yes, but that's rather high up. I don't recall cases even for the
English court, except dim memory suggesting the king's champion.
Tim McDaniel, tmcd at panix.com
More information about the Heralds