[Northkeep] Hearldry question...

kevinkeary at aol.com kevinkeary at aol.com
Tue Oct 27 12:36:27 PDT 2009

If I understand your question correctly, yes, of course two (or more) creatures or objects can be turned the same way, one higher than the other on a field (background) that is not divided.

If you mean can one be over / in front of the other, like the tower on the saltire (the X shape) on Northkeep's arms, then the answer is a bit more complicated. They would need to be of simple outline and contrasting color. A star over a star is ok, a dragon over a dragon wouldn't be.

-----Original Message-----
From: Bill Yanak <invincobil at yahoo.com>
To: northkeep at lists.ansteorra.org <northkeep at lists.ansteorra.org>
Sent: Tue, Oct 27, 2009 1:46 pm
Subject: [Northkeep] Hearldry question...

Can two of the same blazon,face the same way. One on top of the other,no 
ivision. For sheild? 
ent from AT&T's Wireless network using Mobile Email
orthkeep mailing list
orthkeep at lists.ansteorra.org

More information about the Northkeep mailing list